A not so perfect day

Coastal If I could tell you one more thing
If I could have no regret about yesterday
I have a curse
Yes a curse
I’ve been burdened with these eyes
And they see old souls in pain
And I don’t know how to tell you
But I felt yours
In a certain moment
I seen it plain as the fire in the sky
I’d like to take it all away
To tell you
We all have had it rough
Our hearts torn asunder
Invisible wounds bleeding on dry earth
Yes, I feel it too
I feel it also for you…
It choruses along with my own hurts
It is the curse of being a Lover
A curse of having my heart growing on a sleeve
A curse of these lovers eyes
And I wish I could have hugged you longer
And took it all within my being
So you could be free
And I could return to tread these stormy seas.

About theadroitarborist

A free man. About to take flight. And making some tracks along the way...
This entry was posted in Hate, Love, Ramblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

