A prayer for the good life.

We are not sold into slavery. But what if we buy into it? A true capitalistic society would. With out even thinking about it. Natural even. We are not shackled by the oars. Driven by the beating drum? The high hat being the “cha-ching!” after a roll or every two weeks. We are not indentured servants, are we? Wait a minute… What did the contract say again? Why do I feel like I’m running for everyone and everything on a constant basis? OH! Because I am. Until I run enough or until I go back to school. And IF I pass, please help me remember what assholes they were.

About theadroitarborist

You walker, there are no roads, only wind trails on the sea. -Robert Bly
Aside | This entry was posted in Ramblings, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A prayer for the good life.

  1. I interviewed an engineer at Google recently. His quote was telling: “Business is a machine made of people.”

Leave a Reply

