Gritting your teeth good times.

I bought a new mountain bike the other day. I spent way to much money on it. Heck, I’d just sold my motorbike and couldn’t go without dual suspension. Like a bee to the hive, I went straight to the human powered bicycle store. Cash in hand. Burning.

After many rides on all the clearance bikes, I settled on one. I wasn’t totally sold on it, but I kept in my mind that everything is adjustable. Including myself and that candy cane paint scheme. I’m slowly getting tuned in and the bike tweaked to where I want it. And it performs well. I can chew up some mean northern boreal downhill.  Minus the mud.

I’ve never been in so much greasy gumbo in my life, as I have been today. It took a half hour to clean the frame out with a garden hose. The mud was so thick that unless I was going at speed the tires would gum up and just quit turning. I also bailed a couple of times today. Although the guy I was cruising around with, had clip on pedals and he wasn’t used to them. He piled up hard about three times. I can’t wait for it to dry up enough for a proper, locking up the brakes, gritting your teeth, good time

About theadroitarborist

You walker, there are no roads, only wind trails on the sea. -Robert Bly
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

